Who is online?
In total there are 2 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 2 Guests

None

Most users ever online was 21 on Thu Jan 06, 2011 8:38 pm
Latest topics
» GO AWAY.
Thu Nov 03, 2011 9:35 am by Shiz

» Gifted Individual Academy
Sun Jun 12, 2011 5:34 pm by Hatarou

» Moonlight Destiny
Fri Jun 10, 2011 6:41 pm by Guest

» ZapdosZulu; Heartgold & Soulsilver Roleplay
Thu Jun 02, 2011 8:36 am by Guest

» Mystic Energy
Wed Jun 01, 2011 3:36 pm by Guest

» ELEMENT DESTINY !
Mon May 09, 2011 1:34 am by Guest

» Sencea Mynra
Fri May 06, 2011 8:13 am by Viviana

» Erinuki Region - Pokemon RP
Sun May 01, 2011 5:53 pm by Guest

» Hey. >~<
Sat Apr 30, 2011 3:52 pm by Yazamoto Tsukazu

» Pokemon Cheyenne!
Sat Apr 30, 2011 12:04 pm by Guest


Islands?

Go down

Islands?

Post by Byakuga on Thu Dec 30, 2010 5:54 pm

Why are islands named "Groundon Island", "Kyorge Island" and "Rayquaza Island" if there isn't pokemon they we're been named after on it, or at least their statues or something?(not sure about statue thing)
avatar
Byakuga

Posts : 34
Credits : 5900
Join date : 2010-12-26

Character Profile
Rp Name: Byakuga Uiga
Pokedollar £: 250
Pokemon:

http://pkmn-md-rpg.forumotion.com/forum

Back to top Go down

Re: Islands?

Post by Guest on Thu Dec 30, 2010 8:58 pm

It was named after their types, respectively. There was originally a shrine on each island, but we couldn't really think of what to do with them other than encounters (when we already had two encounter areas per island) so we just deleted them. If you can think of a good use for them, we can add them back immediately.

Also, the volcano, lake, and pillar- are all symbolic for each island's legendary representative. Not important, but just has a bit of a background since you were wondering why the heck the islands are even named after them at all... And there's no way there are ever going to be legendary pokemon, unless it's via plot- and either way, they cannot be caught.
avatar
Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum